Care Memo is available by invitation only via a mobile app or browser on a computer. With it, you can access information and communications about yourself or someone you care for directly from a healthcare professional or facility.
Care Memo helps you stay connected with the Care Team and gives you direct access to the most up-to-date information about your health or the health of your loved one. You can:
Check messages from the Care Team so you're always on the same page.
Contact a member’s Care Team. You can call or message them.
Read After Visit Summaries, where you can find the Care Team’s most recent updates and notes.
If you signed up using a Care Memo account, simply select Forgot Password and enter the email you used to register. We will send a link to that email that will allow you to create a new password. If you used Google to sign in, you will need to reset your password with Google.
If you would like additional loved ones added to to use Care Memo, simply message the clinician. The clinician will start the process to invite them, which may require requesting documentation such as a Power of Attorney or Release of Information. NOTE: This functionality may not be available to all users.
To remove yourself from a Care Team, click on your profile from the dashboard’s Care Team section. Then, select “Leave Care Team” from your details page. This will remove you from the Care Team that was selected.
If you would like to add a new contact to Care Memo, simply send a message to the clinician with the contact details and they will add it to the Care Memo contacts section. NOTE: This functionality may not be available to all users.